Friday , February 22 2019

JPD Wins the Shearer

Brookvale Hotel, 7 May 2010: Jeff Porter-Dening crowned a great year for the Seventh’s by taking out the Club’s most prestigious award at the recent senior Presentation Night. Jeff’s 913 points was good enough to take the Bruce Shearer Memorial Trophy from Fourth Grade’s Matt Moore. The list of Major Award winners on the night was:

  • Bruce Shearer (Best Senior Player on Point Score) – Jeff Porter-Dening
  • Randolph Beddows (Best 1st Grade Player on Point Score) – Jason Haithwaite
  • B & B Moore (Clubman) – Rob Van Dam
  • Warwick Armstrong (Most Catches) – Darren McDermott
  • John Jackson (Touring Player’s Player) – Tied, Dean Storey/Toby Horstead
  • Frank Huxley (Touring Best Player points) – Nathan Storey
JPD Wins Shearer 2009/10
JPD Wins Shearer 2009/10

Check Also

MWCA win the 2018/19 Telegraph Shield

Aaron Peters Plays Big Role in MWCA Telegraph Triumph

A massive congratulations to MWCA and in particular our own Aaron Peters and Harry Brock …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *